Botswana College of Distance and Open Learning (BOCODOL) to develop business center

source: BOPA
19 June, 2007

GABORONE – Botswana College of Distance and Open Learning (BOCODOL) intends to establish a business centre, which will house a business school.

BOCODOLs Director of Financial services, Mr Joseph Mosimane said in an interview that the development will take place as soon as funds are made available.

He said a project proposal for the development of the centre has already been submitted to the Ministry of Education and that permission and funds have been granted.

Everything being equal, the development of the centre should commence during this financial year.

Mr Mosimane said the land between BOCODOL offices and Engine Filling station on the Western bypass, which measures about six hectares, will be the site for the business centre.

The envisaged structure would cost around P10 million at the current rates.

He said the business centre will also house a warehouse to store learners material.

The financial director said BOCODOL has developed a milestone chart to guide the colleges evolution to expand into tertiary education by 2009 and transit into an open university by 2016.

The college has a milestone chart (a well defined strategic direction and growth path) which indicates the development path of the college until the end of NDP 10, he said. BOPA

  1. mfune

    I admire your structure and I wish Malawi “MCDE” LEARNT ALOT AND REVOLUTIONISED ITS SET UP AND WHOLE SYSTEM.

  2. charity phenyo

    kindly ,sent me recent distance learning programmes. .Thanx.

  3. TIRO LESEDI

    pliz inform me when u advertise computer.last tim i went palapye bocodol and they have told me they dont offer computer in palapye so pliz let me knw

  4. topo phillimon

    what courses are offering and also the duration,cost of the course and how many subjects.

  5. ANGELINAH MATEUSE

    what courses you offer on distance learning, duration and cost

  6. lesang

    when is the duration of the course

  7. Onalenna Madzwamuse

    Kindley send me courses offered related to media studies,costs and duration and what you would want from me in order to enroll with your institution

    • Geoffrey

      Helo.

      Please, send me every necessary information and requirements 4 media courses to do with writing/ editng and/ or journalism.

      Patient but anxiously waiting to enroll.

      Regards
      G Banda

  8. how do i find vacancies

  9. Gabonamong Madona

    I want to study accounts. kindly send me the course duration and also fees

  10. i am a primary teacher who would like to study human resource management in your institution plis send me the requirements and costs

  11. Dorothy

    am kindly asking when your diploma courses registration will start thanx

  12. Dorothy

    please send me the cost of all your diploma courses and how do one pay,do you want the whole money or one pays through installment and how much do you pay immediately you start a course.thanx

  13. MPAPPHI SURPRISE MATHALA

    PLIZ ADVICE WITH COURSE YOU OFFER IN KASANE BUSSINESS RELATED

  14. HI!I DID ABE CERTIFICATE IN HRM,I WOULD I LIKE TO PROCCED TO DIPLOMA IN HRM,PLEASE SEND ME ALL THE COARSE FEES.

    THANK YOU FOR YOUR COOPERATION.

  15. song

    please send me the cost of all your diploma courses and how do one pay,do you pay through installment, how much do you pay immediately to start a course.thanx

  16. Beauty

    Can you please send me the 2011 courses and the fees for each course. I am mostly interested in any course in the field of HIV/AIDS

  17. olebogeng mogomela

    Please send me list of courses that are offered in your college.

  18. Saint

    Good morning…im very interested in enrolling with u for a programme in Diploma in human resouce management…send me the requirements and fees. your timely response will be apreciated.

  19. Taone Manyungwa Magube

    4/03/2011
    Hellow,

    I have a Diploma in Public health and in Nutrition. Iam interested in a degree course in public health or nutrition.Give me the details through my email or the following address;

    Taone

  20. Tirelo Mothibi

    how do you pay if you want to do diploma in course and how much

  21. colleen Magogodi

    I would like to know about the Postgraduate courses you are offering.

  22. Saone Bagwasi

    can you please notify me about the next postgraduate intake through email.i would like to enroll for MBA program and i understand it starts July. i want to enroll for the next intake!

  23. keikantse K. Molefe

    when is the next registration for DHR, how much is the total fee and how do you pay

  24. johnson

    i want to do HRM {Human resource management } is it possible with you?

  25. segolame onalenna kereng

    would like to enroll for human resource course in your college next year please sent me the total fee and requirements

  26. Ms masalila

    Pls update me on yo available courses, hw to apply nd the fees.m vry interestd,pls rply back.

  27. Precious Ndeke

    Please send me some forms as i want to do Diploma in Human Resource management@ Precious Ndeke,P O Box 22 Kasane and all the neccessary documents.

  28. Sekgele Sengwaketse

    Please send me forms as I want to do certificate in Purchasing and supplies management. P.o. Box 11, Kanye SDAH. My name is Sekgele Sengwaketse.

  29. game gareanna

    please send me when applications for HRM are available,thanx

  30. angelinah kesimolotse

    could u kindly send me the costs for diploma in human resourse management and the application forms and when is the enrolment starting

  31. lunza matengu

    lunza matengu

    25 january 2012

    could you please send me the cost for BGCSE certificate per each subject and when is the 2012 enrolment starting .

  32. One Seitaakgobati

    Am interested in enrolling with u for Diploma in Human Resource Management please send me the application forms via box 81 Pilikwe or my email address

  33. Hello,when s the registration of the BGCSE starts when you want to supplement about 4 subjects and how much each? My contacts are 72195604/74103915 and can you!

  34. Rose Kotlhao

    What courses do you have this year?

  35. jammy

    i want to know abt registration fees for a diploma in HR. and i wanted to no whwn is the first intake and whre can i get application form and whwn(which month)

  36. HI!I DID ABE CERTIFICATE IN HRM,I WOULD I LIKE TO PROCCED TO DIPLOMA IN HRM,PLEASE SEND ME ALL THE COURSE FEES.

  37. i want coarse offered duration and cost

  38. anthony

    when is the registration for the diploma courses

  39. irene pipadibe

    Hi! I would like to enroll for Diploma in HRM so please send me application forms and cost for the whole course via email

  40. pliz email me all courses offered for july 2012 intake and indicate duration,fees

  41. UM hi can u help me how to regestar for supplimenting bgcse subjects in disdance leaning.

  42. nene

    hi, would like to know the upcoming distance learning courses and costs

  43. Annet Nina

    I would like to know about the Postgraduate courses you are offering.

  44. hei! i wanna no more about distance learning pliz help mi

  45. veyora gabogolelwe

    when is the certificate courses and how(chr)

  46. m.ramhakana

    am interested in your degree programmes please please send me all requirements,costs and duration

  47. Dimpho Motshabi

    I would like to enrol in one of your distance learning diploma courses. Can you kindly send me the fees n how they can be paid. Also the deadline for application. Thank you.

  48. Dimpho Motshabi

    Also information on degree programmes. Thank you.

  49. pliz email me courses of july intake,fee n duration,onething is that im using 2 surname is this wont affect me to qualify on applying for the course.

  50. please send me all requirements,costs and duration for degree programmes

  51. i have completed my certificate in hrm(abe) i want to proceed to diploma level at your college pliz email me the requirements n the fees for the course

  52. gomolemo selematsela

    GOMOLEMO SELEMATSELA
    I HAVE DIPLOMA IN HRM AND WANT TO DO MY DEGREE. I APPLIED LAST YEAR BUT THERE WAS NO REPLY ON WHAT WENT WRONG WITH MY APPLICATION. I DID MY DIPLOMA AT DURBAN UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND GRADUATED IN 2004

  53. Oarabile oitaotse

    i want to write JC tell mi on how to register

  54. Fidelma Tshepo Thupe

    Fidelma Thupe
    I wud like to know all the necessary recommendations for Diploma in Early Childhood n when is the next intake

  55. I WOULD LIKE TO ENROLL FOR DEGREE IN HRM OR ANY DEGREE PROGRAMM THAT YOU OFFER ASSOCIATED TO MY EDUCATION,I HAVE BGCSE AND ASSOCIATE DEGREE IN BUSINESS MANAGEMENT AND ONE YEAR EXPERIENCE AS ADMINISTRATION OFFICER.PLIZ SEND ME APPLICATION FORM FOR NEXT INTAKE

  56. Thabang Ronald Magashula

    I want to enrol in your school Doing HRM,so send me application form for next intake.Also send the quotation from foundation program till to degree.

  57. Dolly B Tlhase

    interested in doing diploma in HIV/AIDS, so when is the intake

  58. Goabaone

    I would lyk 2 do a HRM course.hw long it takes and hw much it cost?

  59. manthai pedzisani

    holding a diploma in business management & wnt to do a degree cource with u.plz send me a quotation,paymt plan via mail

  60. Caroline Salvation Mazongo

    I have I applied for Diploma in HIV/AIDS,I have never got any reply,am real sorry to ask this,What do you want as I have only Certificate in the field (Qualifications)
    I applied twice 2010 and 2011.

    thanks in advance for the help and assistance

  61. Moyo abisha

    Nid 2 enrol january 2013, pliz sms me requarements on; statistics, construction, business studies-gabs. 77135119.

  62. Agnes Ntsepe

    Good day’ I would like to do suppliers and purchasing management course,could you email me the details and payment plan.thanks

  63. i would like to do business studies course, could you please e-mail me the details,duration and course fee via my e-mail.

  64. Oabona Tiny Bogodu

    Good morning!!!
    I would like to enroll in your college doing the 2 subjetcs that I fail.I was doing Secreterial and Administration level 1 at Gaborone College of Education at the station in the same yard with old Boitekanelo College.I failed word processing,bookkeeping and Accounts.So I want to knw if it is possible for me to to do the two subjects separately for me to have a complete certificate,if so please give all the details,e.g duration,installments….

    Thank you

  65. go a kgonagala gore ke simolole ka form 4 ke sa pasa form 3?a le teng mo Sowa Town?

  66. Theetso Peloyame

    m interested in doing a course in business management or entrepreneuship, send me the requirements, fees and any important information

  67. Do you offer business admin degree level? Distance learning and if so please send me info : duration,cost and payment plan

  68. Where can i get the application forms for 2013?

  69. send me courses that are offered in your school and their duration

  70. Kebabonye Nkgwang

    When are you going to advertise Degree programmes – HRM

  71. tshephang

    do you offer occupational health and safety management course as distance

  72. Would like to enroll in distance lernin,diploma in IT technician

  73. Karabo Maruping

    would like to enroll in diploma in business management what are your requirements and how do i acess application forms

  74. kopelo

    would like to enroll for Diploma in Childhood care, please send me requirements and fees.

  75. TSHIDI

    WOULD LIKE TO ENROLL FOR A DEGREE IN BUSINESS & ADMIN- PLEASE SEND US A LIST OF SUBJECTS COVERED IN THIS REGARD

  76. my name is pinnie i would lke to ask when did we pay for registration for exm i regista my form 5 on 2010 can i register for exam

  77. mmatema e lenong

    i applied for MBA HR offered by indira ghandhi university ignou in 2010 and did not get a response, would like to get a response

  78. Micro-finance schemes for self-employment, by commercial banks and other institutions such as the
    Small Business Finance Corporation (SBFC) and the Pakistan Poverty Alleviation Fund (PPAF) are considered pivotal for creation of opportunities for educated youth since employment prospects have significantly worsened.
    When sending a goodwill letter your target is to touch on key details like:Letting
    them know you are sorry for the late cost, and stay absent from confrontational, threatening language.
    Popular industries amount angel speculators include auto repair organisations,
    medical businesses, law corporations, and other companies which were always in need.

  79. i want to register for a course…..when is the deadline for registration

  80. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming
    having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100%
    positive. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks

  81. Please send me the programmes that you offer,duration and costs,thank you.

  82. lizzy

    Hi notify me on intake for any distance learning courses

  83. Boingotlo Botho Gaorutwe

    pls send me the courses that you offer

  84. phenyo phuthe

    want to enroll for diploma i primary education.what is expected from me.

  85. mosimaneotsile pulenyane

    I like this

  86. kgomotso

    morning to u. where can i find application form from? i want to do form 4 in 2014 or u can give me a list of courses offered at bocodol.

  87. Living around Molepolole and I want to do health and safety management(distance learning).

  88. lashani Paphani

    i would like to enroll for an IT course at diploma level i’m around gabs,

  89. Oupa Esaia Dhlamini

    I am interested in Safety management course:please send me more inf:OUPA…7945 EXT 3(B).SOSHANGUVE SOUTH 0152.REP OF SOUTH AFRICA






Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

